Believe

Cycle buddies of @HopeToBeMommy have had mixed results. Some got that BFP…for others, the waiting continues. We bounce between excitement and heartache for all of them.

As for us? Blood test tomorrow. We are hopeful. We believe.

I have acupuncture in 30 minutes. I’m leaving work as soon as I’m done with this. I’m going to use that time to imagine a different result….what that would feel like….what I would do, what I would say. Can you even believe in a moment so wonderful?

I do. And for 20 minutes on the acupuncture table, it will be true. We’ll find out tomorrow if I can enjoy that reality for real. Good night; God bless you all.

3 responses to “Believe

  1. Hey! I haven’t commented on here before, but my husband and I have been following your blog for a few months now. He doesn’t have a blog himself, but has really enjoyed reading about this journey from a man’s perspective. We are just about to start stims for our first IVF and so this blog has helped him a lot.

    Anyways, just wanted to say good luck today…sending some positive thoughts your way.

Leave a Reply

